The EGabriel Bootcamp: Another opportunity to grow in this tech journey

The EGabriel Bootcamp: Another opportunity to grow in this tech journey

Times and Times again, I have enrolled in bootcamps, I set a lot of goals I wish to achieve at the end, but sadly for some reason, I end up not completing them.

On the 4th of February, I applied for the EGabriel Dotnet bootcamp due to my newly found interest in C# and Dotnet technology. I am excited to have been accepted into the bootcamp. The timing for the program is right for me; there are little or no distractions at this time as compared to when I enrolled in previous bootcamps. Hopefully, I get to complete this bootcamp this time around.

What I Aim to Achieve During the Program:

I have set a couple of goals I would like to achieve during the cause of the program.

  • Getting familiar with C# Fundamentals and the Dotnet framework

  • Getting Familiar with Backend programming(ASP.NET core, Web APIs)

  • Improving my problem-solving and critical thinking skills.

  • Developing a portfolio of projects

  • Networking and Collaborating with like minds during and after the program

  • Be fully prepared and equipped to apply for backend Jobs

How Do I intend to achieve these goals?

  • By consistently dedicating 7-8 hours weekly to the program

  • Making new friends on the slack channel

  • Attempting the coding challenges

  • Asking questions when necessary on the slack channel

  • Completing all tasks in due time

  • Creating time for my personal learning and research

  • Setting and Keeping track of weekly goals

  • Having an accountability partner.

Conclusion

Like I said earlier, I really hope to complete this bootcamp after failing to do so on so many occasions. Proper planning, Dedication and Consistency will have a major role to play in achieving this goal.

I really want to thank the mentors at the Egbariel Dotnet bootcamp for this wonderful opportunity. I hope to make the most of this opportunity, I am very confident I can be achieve these goals I have set for myself if I follow due process.

To know more about the EGbariel Bootcamp Click Here.